About breaking the non-written taboos

At friday night (it was yesterday, to be exact) I brought my mom to a pub.
It was actually a barn for 18-year-old human cattle called youth. Many of them where at the age of my youngest sister hoping to escape their middle class family routine (which created a new middle class routine but please don’t tell them that – they’re too young).

So my mom, my boyfriend and myself were sitting in the pub, while listenning to not-so-irritating music and sitting next to a very sticky table.
I had heart-to-heart loud talking with my beloved parent (the music was very loud) with few times updating the boyfriend on the findings (again, the music was too loud). Occationally I picked the wondering looks of the surrounding youngsters: some of them where secretely scared that their parents will come there, too.

From the events above, my conclusion of the day was that we should do this more.

– The End –

2 responses to this post.

  1. I had a similar experience. It’s amazing how something seemingly awful can be an enjoyable experience. Then again, not everyone has family that you’d want to take out to the bar either.

    Reply

  2. I totally agree with you. Some family members I can`t stand more that 5 minutes.
    I had many issues with my mom, but after growing up I realized that she`s an excellent beer buddy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

